Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra & Wynton Marsalis - Rock Chalk Suite (2020) [Hi-Res]


Active Member

Artist: Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra & Wynton Marsalis
Title: Rock Chalk Suite
Year Of Release: 2020
Label: Blue Ee Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks) / 24bit-96kHz FLAC (tracks)
Total : 62:53
Total Size: 145 / 365 MB / 1.35 GB


01. The Y's Guy (4:15)
02. Jo Jo's Mojo (3:56)
03. Phog Allen (3:52)
04. The First Lady: Lyrical Lynette (4:14)
05. C. B.'s Theme (4:12)
06. Defense-Up: The Untold Story of Darnell Valentine (3:51)
07. The Truth (4:06)
08. Walt's Waltz (4:54)
09. Miracles (3:48)
10. Third Quarter (4:45)
11. Passing Game (3:32)
12. I Cry Before My Country, I Leap Across Its Seas (3:57)
13. Wiggins in 6/8 (4:22)
14. The Ponderous Pachyderm of the Planks (4:16)
15. The Shot / I'm a Jayhawk (The K.U. Fight Song) (4:55)

It's been said that basketball is like jazz-but Rock Chalk Suite takes the comparison to another level entirely. Written and recorded by the musicians of the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis, each of the suite's high-flying 15 movements takes inspiration from a different University of Kansas hoops legend. As Marsalis says, both basketball and jazz "reward improvisation and split-second decision making against the pressure of ," and the JLCO's masterful composers have turned the Jayhawks' rich basketball history into a stylish slam dunk of an album.

Rock Chalk Suite was commissioned to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Lied Center of Kansas, KU's perfog arts center, and the album utilizes the JLCO's full roster to honor the university's rich athletic heritage as well as its cultural contributions to the world. Drawing on the careers of famous Jayhawks like Wilt Chamberlain, Paul Pierce, Lynette Woodard, and Jo Jo White, Rock Chalk Suite is a less tribute to the spirit of improvisation, both on and off the hardwood.
Link Isra.Cloud>>>
Wynton Marsalis - Rock Chalk Suite FLAC.rar - 365.5 MB
Wynton Marsalis - Rock Chalk Suite Hi-Res.rar - 1.4 GB
Wynton Marsalis - Rock Chalk Suite MP3.rar - 145.3 MB




Camera Giá Rẻ

Liên hệ lắp đặt camera tại hải phòng
Bên trên